saturday baking

10 Mar

I had my wisdom tooth taken out on Thursday and since then I’ve been feeling pretty bad!

I underestimated the pain and decided I would be fine to go into work on Friday! What a mistake!
I lasted about 3.5 hours but once my eye started drooping due to the pain I gave up and headed home.

Other than sleeping and eating mush…..

20120310-165649.jpg

(awesome mushy food made by my love!)

….I’ve been doing not much more so today I decided to cheer myself up by baking a carrot cake. I don’t need to do any talking during baking which is perfect as it huuuurts!!

20120310-204136.jpg

I saw this carrot cake last week on a local food blog I’ve been following and thought it looked perfect.

The main reason I was looking at baking a cake was to celebrate my love’s success over at daysarenumbers.net for scoring a film screening in Scala Forever’s ‘Russell Forever‘ season.
They will be showing Savage Messiah at the Montpelier at 3pm on Friday 16th March if anyone is a Ken Russell fan!

So here is the result!!
I think I’ll have to mush it all up to get it in my mouth but it will be worth it!

20120310-204011.jpg

One Response to “saturday baking”

  1. Phil 10 March 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    This looks scrummy. Congrats on the screening

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

