which buttons do I choose???

28 May

Ive been knitting Blue Bird by Valerie Morris for my neice Annabelle and although I’ve now finished knitting, have sewn in my ends (althought there wasnt many as the cute little jumper is knit all in one piece) and have blocked it out, I just cant decide on what buttons to pick!!!!!!

Here are my options

image

green mottled buttons

image

pink and purple mix

image

three solid purple buttons

image

multi pinks

image

baby blue for the purple Blue Bird

image

Or creamy white circle buttons

????????????????????

I need some help!!!!!!

image

13 Responses to “which buttons do I choose???”

  1. Forest So Green 28 May 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Wow, I like lots of these choices. I would think of the person that will be wearing this cute outfit. What are her favorite colors? What would she pick?

  2. loumms 28 May 2013 at 5:54 pm #

    Yeah I thought that!
    Her favourite colour is definitely pink!

  3. claireejknits 29 May 2013 at 9:31 am #

    The blues look the best but, if she’s a pink girl, have you got three pink buttons?

  4. loumms 29 May 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Yeah I like the blues too! She’s very much a pink girl but does appreciate a good button in any colour which at two years old shows she’s heading in the right direction!
    I don’t have matching pinks :(

  5. travelknitter 29 May 2013 at 10:57 am #

    Very sweet! If she’s a pink girl, I’d say go for the multi pinks. You can’t lose.

  6. loumms 29 May 2013 at 11:14 am #

    That’s true!

  7. Max 29 May 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Baby blue, definitely.

  8. Ella V 29 May 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    I prefer the mix of different colours

  9. loumms 29 May 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Yeah, the pinks and purples!
    I’m torn now between the mix, the pinks and the green…..

  10. blueadt 29 May 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    Solid purple gets my vote…

  11. emmms 31 May 2013 at 11:04 am #

    I really like the pink or green. I might have some samey pink ones in my button jar. I’ll check and let you know!

  12. SherryG. 1 June 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    I think either the multi-pin, purple or the blue. But the blue is my favorite.

  13. loumms 1 June 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    Yeah I think the blue gives a nice contrast!
    I’ve been staring at the pics of the buttons all week and think I’ve nearly made up my mind……!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

