i love my job!

22 Oct

OK that’s not exactly true, but when it’s quiet it does give me hours and hours to sit thinking about New Patterns!!!!

As my chunky cable bag pattern had been sitting in my head for months now and not actually making it on to the needles I decided to give it a  re-think.

So while sitting at am empty poker table yesterday I decided to go with an Art Deco style design using a large rib in the centre of two smaller ribs tapering in at the bottom surrounded by swirls of some sort! Now I can’t wait to get it started and as the material I am using to line this bag is so amazing, a bold mixture of greens with a solid floral design which was kindly given to me by a friend who thought it needed a good home, I am planning to get to work on it this weekend!

Watch this space!

2 Responses to “i love my job!”

  1. emmms 22 October 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    That sounds awesome! I can’t wait to see how it turns out. That material really is fantastic. I wonder if we can get a hold of more like it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. crysler and cookies « loumms - 17 November 2008

    […] first of the knitting projects I finished was the my art deco bag which I have blogged about […]

Leave a Reply

