loumms year of socks — we’re nearly there!

5 Nov

The Loumms Year of Socks kicks off tomorrow, eep! We’re just a few last minute touches from the finishing line, which is awesome! I can’t believe how soon it’s come round! Look at all my exclamation marks!

I might change my mind on this, but right now my favourite thing about LYoS is this rush towards the deadline. Fortunately we’ve been OK for this first one, even if the skies have been working against our scheduling the last couple of weeks. This afternoon Lou and I will be heading to Telegraph Hill – coffee, cookies and socks in hand – to take some more pictures and, though it’s still pretty cloudy today, hopefully Lou’s spangly new camera will be up to the task.

In the meantime, while I ought to be catching up on my reading, I’ve cast on another new pattern. It’s a bit of a Secret Project, but it is allowing me to put my new knitting bag to use: a rather fab Twin Ball Massage Roller bag from the Body Shop.

twin ball knitting bag

twin ball knitting bag

I don’t know who designed this bag, but I want to have their babies.

3 Responses to “loumms year of socks — we’re nearly there!”

  1. loutheperson 5 November 2008 at 8:06 pm #

    emmms! thats rude! No smut on this site or i will shut us down! only kidding my dear!
    me excited too! So excited!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. any guesses? « brokeknits - 5 November 2008

    […] looking on the bright side, at least there are some exciting sock knitting opportunities coming […]

  2. Frog Pond for WRT socks, Progress Socks for Soldiers « RedFear - 6 November 2008

    […] I’ve managed to decide on a pair of socks for me!  I’ve been quite impressed with Ioumms year of socks.  The cheater’s tip is a definite ‘must try!’  Thinking will do in lavender, […]

Leave a Reply

