lyos

7 Nov

When me and emmms decided to venture out into the world of online socks, I never thought it would be as excting as this. A lot of the things we decide over a bottle of wine in the Granby never ever happen (except in our heads), but this one actually has!

From sitting at Telegraph Hill eating glorious cookies drinking coffee and being looked at strangely by a group of school boys as I hop about with one sock on on the wet grass, to the fear I felt when I got a text off emmms saying ‘your math isn’t right on the chart’ and realising it actually wasn’t, the first sock launch has been great fun!

The thought of designing 18 patterns still seems a bit beyond insane but I do believe we can do it and what an achievement when we do! Even if nobody downloads them until we are both 50 with our purple hair and port addictions then we have still put out into the world something we are proud of!

3 Responses to “lyos”

  1. emmms 7 November 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    Aw! That’s just how I feel too!

    Plus, purple hair and port addictions at 50 sounds AWESOME! Only another 23 years to go!

  2. loutheperson 7 November 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    Christ that doesnt sound too far away! Better get drinking more port!

  3. Laura 7 November 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Yay for LYOS! I think this is such a fantastic idea. I *love* your first 2 patterns and I can’t wait to see more!!

Leave a Reply

