mmm beer bread!

12 Nov

Earlier this week I produced what has to be the best loaf of bread I have ever made and it is all thanks to emmms great recipe for beer bread on her erqsome blog! She is a darn genius I say! It is such an easy method with no kneading involved which means it is a very quick loaf to make and very tasty too. I highly, highly recommend it!

beer bread

There is something so comforting about eating fresh warm homemade bread especially when it is so cold outside, so comforting in fact that I managed to finish the loaf within two days! I did get a bit gassy! 

I added nutmeg, cumin powder and included the poppy seeds from the alternative ingredients she suggests.

One Response to “mmm beer bread!”

  1. loumms 12 November 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    Yours was fantastic, too! Cumin and nutmeg, yum!

Leave a Reply

