internet? what internet?

19 Dec

Well, as mentiond by emmms my poor computer has been ill. It was attacked by a nasty virus that was not just frustratingly undetectable by antivirus software but also patronisingly called intervalhehehe!. This virus kept popping up every 30 seconds and would not quit however after a lot of stressing out and crazily searching the computer systems I found it and killed it. Good riddance!

I always thought, would I be prevented from visiting the web, I would spontainiously combust but apart from not being able to update loumms it was the gift of time that I have been wishing for!

It came at the perfect time too as I had just collected my new sewing machine from John Lewis. It was a christmas present from my parents and is the best present I have ever had!

I would take it to bed with me if my love would allow it!

janomedc3050-002

The Janome DC3050 is a dream. I have always been a big fan of old, second hand machines believing the years of creativity they have obviously been part of gave them an edge however I am now converted to the new!

It has 50 different stitches, a button hole foot with three one-step botton hole stitches, the capability to guage the size of the button and then the skill to sew the button into place! It can sew thick onto thin fabrics (as me and emmms found out when stupidly making one of our first projects sewing pvc on to hessian!) and has a delectate but sensitive foot pedal which provides great control.

I am sure there is much more to learn about this beautiful machine!

2 Responses to “internet? what internet?”

  1. emmms 30 December 2008 at 4:18 pm #

    Love! I just ordered mine — eep!!! I awarded you the Spreader of Love award too, so get moving!

  2. Sharon 2 January 2009 at 12:31 am #

    Aww, I got a sewing machine for Christmas too! I haven’t used on for… *works out quickly*… ooh, 14 years. Bugger. I have no idea where to start.

    xx

Leave a Reply

