chilli monster

10 Jul

I have created a monster!

chilliestoms080709 001

Since I have been away in Berlin my chilli plant has shot right up! At first glance as I walked back into my kitchen, I thought I had been taken over my some crazy house growing weed but thanks to Emmms, who watered my entire garden with such expertise while I was gone, I have two budding chilli plants! Thanks, Emmms!

chilliestoms080709 002

The life of the chilli plant began at the beginning of march, as a tiny little seed planted in a pot.

A few weeks later, a beautiful seeding sprouted — delicate and small, it needed a lot of tender loving care.

garden070409 009

With regular watering this seedling began to grow.

garden010509andvneck 014

Three weeks later it was already showing signs of looking like a true plant and needed transplanted into a larger pot to give it space to develop.

garden010609 007

While enjoying a very sunny spot on the kitchen window ledge for just under a month, it grew and grew and grew:

garden010609 003

fast becomming the monster we see today!

2 Responses to “chilli monster”

  1. emmms 10 July 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    Awesome! I can’t believe how big it is! Man, it’s going to produce some HUGE peppers.

  2. onlinenewsman 12 July 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    I’ve got a couple of chili plants myself, but i’ve been had. after
    I bought the plants, asking wether the peppers were edible, the guy that helped me carry all the merch to the car told me they werent and that the people working at the store say they are so they sell more :(

Leave a Reply

