deptford buttons

11 Aug

Last weekend turned out to be a really good weekend all round really, with my Twitter page being my new obsession on friday I decided to get out of the house and go and hang out around actual human beings!

We took a trip down to Deptford Craft Market and, after having a lovely cooked breakfast in The Deptford Project, we strolled around.

I came across a stall called Regeneration run by Gina who makes hand-made jewelry out of old pieces of costume jewery. She also makes buttons out of modelling clay which I loved! So I bought two packs!

034

She offers 20% discount on new purchases when you donate any umwanted or broken jewelry, so head down there!

2 Responses to “deptford buttons”

  1. Lara 22 August 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    ooooh- I have been meaning to go to Deptford as I’m sure there is lots of hidden gems. I had heard about the Deptford Project and can’t wait to go! Your buttons are fab – I will definitely get down there!

  2. loutheperson 24 August 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    it is pretty great down there, the craft market is a bit smalll at the moment as has only been going a few weeks but i might try to get loumms in there soon!!! the food at the deptford project it fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

