friday giveaway bonanza!!!!

4 Sep

Wow, we can’t believe Loumms Year of Socks 2009 is coming to a close!

springtime

When we came up with the idea all those months ago I don’t think either of us thought it would become as popular as it is! We have had so much fun designing these patterns and knitting them up.

From the excitement of the initial design ideas to yelling at the sun to produce just the right amount of light to create the perfect photo, the whole process has been immensely enjoyable!

With 15 sock pattern already released and our September and October socks not far away we have just over a month to go. So, for the final weeks of Loumms Year of Socks we’re hosting ‘Friday Giveaway Bonanza’!!!

For the next 6 Fridays we will be having a series of contests here on the blog, with lots of different knitting- and sock-related treats in the running. All you need to do is leave a comment below on how much you love knitting socks and every Sunday we will pick a lucky winner!

Thanks to everyone for helping make this a very successful year, but stick with us! We have another year of Loumms fun just around the corner…

singing

13 Responses to “friday giveaway bonanza!!!!”

  1. Deborah Fillmer, aka Nautical Knitter 4 September 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    Yay, A Giveaway! I love your patterns!

  2. Brooke 4 September 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    Congratulation both of you for a brilliant year! I’ve really enjoyed all the lovely patterns you’ve both created, as well as reading about the creation of the Etsy shop, the gardens I’m envious of, and the wonderful recipes.

    And hooray for continuing! ^_^

  3. Lori in Michigan 4 September 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    I love your patterns…especially CourtLine and Aethenoth…sock knitting is just pure joy!

  4. Jean 4 September 2009 at 11:17 pm #

    I’ve only recently started to knit socks, and I LOVE the patterns you’ve done! They are beautiful, and I’m happy I subscribed to the blog! Thanks for everything, and congratulations on the new shop!

  5. jennyswonderland 5 September 2009 at 3:00 am #

    yay! socks! :D

  6. brokeknits 5 September 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Almost a year already?! Crazy talk. But thanks for all of the great patterns!

  7. Joby 5 September 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    Congrats on a fab year

  8. Sharon 6 September 2009 at 11:04 am #

    Well done on your sock success! I can’t wait to see what your next crazy idea will be!

  9. TrulyBlessed aka Debi 7 September 2009 at 10:19 pm #

    Ah, this has been a wonderful year of socks! You are both so talented. I am going to knit the “Ramblers”. The story behind them brought tears to my eyes. That kind of love is such a treasure. So glad to hear that there will be another year of socks. Bravo!

  10. Shelly H 8 September 2009 at 12:46 am #

    Can’t wait for your next new pattern, I love them all, but I think my favorite are the Raspberry Ripple! Tomorrow I’ll probably pick a different favorite. Shelly

  11. StephCat 9 September 2009 at 11:21 pm #

    Just found your website (via Ravelry) & will enjoy browsing!

    socks: portable, useful, as fancy or not as you want — what’s not to love?

  12. Mary Helgesen 11 September 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    I am new to knitting and just found out how much fun it is to knit socks! I particularly am happy to be able to fit my small, narrow feet. I sure have enjoyed looking at your website and sock designs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. where have I been? « brokeknits - 20 October 2009

    […] mother raised me to write thank-you notes in a timely manner. So you might have been following the Friday giveaway bonanza over at Loumms.  Lots of great stuff spread out over six weeks of contests and sock-knitting […]

Comments are closed.

