friday giveaway bonanza, week 2!!

11 Sep

DSC00293

Here we are again, and wow that week went quick! In case you missed the last one, we are celebrating the end of our Year of Socks with a weekly giveaway we’re calling the Friday Giveaway Bonanza! Every Friday between now and 9 October, we’re going to be having a series of one-day contests to win your own wee parcel of Loummsy delights.

To enter, just leave  your comment below, before midnight tonight, on how much you love socks, knitting them, wearing them, designing them! We will announce another winner on Sunday, so stay tuned!

3680642529_bdf5d291ca

Good Luck!!!

6 Responses to “friday giveaway bonanza, week 2!!”

  1. deborahfillmer 11 September 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    I just started knitting socks in earnest this year and love it. Up until this year I have mainly focused on lace work. I would love to win my own wee parcel of Loummsy delights! Count me in!

  2. tenna 11 September 2009 at 1:38 pm #

    Hi there, Loumms!! I’ve been following your blog for some time now-especially loved where you’d started your garden–but haven’t heard so much about it lately–

    Are you harvesting?

    Anyway, figured I’d put up a little comment to enter the contest. Hope that I win! :)

  3. Laura 11 September 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    I love socks! I’ve always loved wearing them and pretty much learnt to knit so that I could make them! In fact, I’ve pretty much always got a pair on the needles!

  4. jennyswonderland 11 September 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    I think I missed those cheery pink ones… gonna have to look for them!

  5. Serenknitity 11 September 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    I love those pink socks!

    Everytime I try to knit something else….oops! a pair of socks appear to be growing on my needles instead. I’ve got far too many to ever wear them all out, but am too selfish to gift them.

    I’m looking back through your archives, and have already downloaded the Norfolk Ramblers for the Gives Good Knit Knitalong. I’ll be at iKnit weekender all day tomorrow with a friend, may cast them on tonight, in blue Regia, with Addi Turbos – so look out for me!

  6. brokeknits 11 September 2009 at 6:52 pm #

    Socks and a contest! That’s double awesome. Here’s to the beginning of fall and the beginning of sock-wearing weather.

Comments are closed.

