robots on everything!!

31 Jan

I finally managed to spend a relaxing Saturday, away from London, doing nothing but chilling out and having fun. This doesn’t happen very often and I am finding I have less and less time to do the things I enjoy; however, while sitting on the couch at my friends’ house in Brighton, I was able to take my time, enjoy a beer and have a good browse around Etsy!

I have been wanting to buy some fabric storage boxes so began my search with that but my attention was soon directed away from boxes and onto robots after this great Boris Robot Box Art Print came up in my search!

BOGO SALE - Boris Robot Box Art Print 8 in x 10 in
So the search for robot glory began.
The sweetest robot find has to be these pillowcases which, I truly believe, belong on my bed! The captions read: ‘Goodnight, I love you’, ‘Love you too, sleep tight……’ Fantastic!!
i heart robot  pillow case set - green
The strange print on this tee stood out as it manages to mix both robots and dinosaurs! Dinosaurs being another of my obsessions!!!
All the above hit the spot as far as the robot love goes, but nothing betters these sculptures by yllas! She uses mainly recycled objects to create her art which all look fab!  My favourite being TAXI!!
I must admit that I did squeal (not like me at all!) when our own Alien Flowers sock perfect bag with a robot lining came up in the search!!
Alien Flowers Go Retro - Sock-Perfect - Buttoned WIP Bucket Bag
So, no storage boxes were found but any time spent searching Etsy has to be put down as time well spent!
2 Responses to “robots on everything!!”

  1. emmms 1 February 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Sweet crikey, I need those robot pillow cases!! They are awesome!!

  2. redfear 3 February 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    luvin’ the robot on the dinosaur!

Leave a Reply

