sock withdrawl

1 Mar

I have been having some serious sock knitting withdrawal symptoms lately especially after Emmms and I spent so much time last year expressing the sock love.

To put an end to this I decided to knit my sister a pair of ‘Over the Garden Wall’ which were the socks Emmms and I co-designed for Alice and her Sockto club last year. I used the very talented Laura of Indie Knit’s yarn which is just lush and hopefully my sis will like them even though I was two days late posting them to her! Sorry, Jen!

The main reason I was late getting the Over the Garden Wall socks done was because I have also been working on my pattern for The Red Shoes which I originally wanted to release as part of the Loumms Year of Socks but there just weren’t enough months in the year!

Anyway, they are done now and are in the process of being test knit, but here are some sneak preview pics!

3 Responses to “sock withdrawl”

  1. Janet 1 March 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    ohh, I like the socks. Can’t wait to get my hand on that pattern!

  2. Roobeedoo 1 March 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    Pretty red socks!

  3. loutheperson 1 March 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    thanks!! I am going to get it all finished in the next week hopefully then it will be up!!!

Leave a Reply

