chalk it up

7 May

Every now and then I’ll come across a fabric that literally makes me flip with excitement. Sometimes it’s the print, sometimes it’s an awesome fibre content, and today it’s the fact you can WRITE on it in chalk and wipe it clean:

it’s Chalk Cloth.

How freaking awesome is this?! Sweet crikey, every time I think about it my insides turn to butterflies. The possibilities!! Right now, I’ve got one specific Super Secret project in mind, but really the applications are extensive — placemats, picnic blankets, children’s lap blankets for long car rides, wall hangings…

If this stuff is as cool as I think it’s going to be, I hazard a guess there will be a lot of it in my future.

One Response to “chalk it up”

  1. Jill 7 May 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    Flippin Nora – that sounds fantastic.

Leave a Reply

