etsy/folksy sunday: apple obsessed

16 May

This week’s Etsy/Folksy Sunday is all about the apples!

I always enjoy a good apple, I eat at least one a day. From Granny Smiths to Pink Ladies, there are just so many options to choose from depending on your mood and they all taste so good!

The apple related goodies on Etsy and Folksy are just as varied and just as juicy!

Starting with my favourite, The Apple Cosy!!! What an idea! UnravelMe hand-crochets so many cute and interesting apple cosies I could not choose between them all so here are two:

Busy Bumble Bee

Busy Bumblebee Hand-Crocheted Adorable Apple Cozy

Adorable Apple

Hand-Crocheted Adorable Apple Cozy
This perfect Retro Apples kitchen mitts is set in my favourite apple print from Collisionware.
Retro Apples - Mitt Set
I cannot get this Red Apple Tea Set out of my head!! So shiny and perfect for a refreshing afternoon tea! Wheel thrown by StudioELAN.
Red Apple Teaset -3 pieces / Handmade Wheel Thrown Pottery
These Vintage Apple Dishes are so green and delicious, great for a fruit salad!
Vintage apple dishes
I could easily start a collection of apple buttons and pins, starting with these three! An Apple a day keeps the Zombies away Badge from MuffinPuffART
So remember an apple a day keeps the doctor away!!!!
2 Responses to “etsy/folksy sunday: apple obsessed”

  1. Pat Longmuir 17 May 2010 at 11:52 am #

    Thanks for including my wee shiny red apple buttons in your blog. I love some of the other apple-related items as well though the apple cosies, while adorable, confuse me? Do apples get chilly? Very intriguing – must go on to that site!

    Best wishes
    Pat x

  2. Eleanor 18 May 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    Thank you so much for including my t-set in your Sunday musings!

Leave a Reply

