call for test-knitters

25 Aug

This is just a quick shout out: if anyone is interested in test-knitting one of 2 new patterns please get in touch!!

I’ve got a women’s sock patterns, bursting with intricate, yet intuitive cables. It’s inspired by the sea!

The other is a men’s sock that is simple but still holds interest. I’m especially looking for people for this one, as I’ve only got a skinny boy to try it on!!

They’ll be coming out in the next couple of months officially, but I’d love some input beforehand!

If you’re interested, please get in touch by leaving a comment below:

Click to comment!

emailing:

loummsmail@googlemail.com

or messaging us on Twitter via a DM:

@loumms

I can’t wait to hear from you!! Thanks!!

11 Responses to “call for test-knitters”

  1. Inga 25 August 2010 at 11:13 am #

    I’d love to test knit one of your pattern. You can find me on ravelry as Pops if you want to see some of my knittings!!

  2. Joyce 25 August 2010 at 11:34 am #

    I’d love to do some test-knits for you! Just email me the details when you’ve got some time :)

  3. vtknitboy 25 August 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I hv 10″ circs foot, 10.25″ long foot. I knit socks a lot. Vtknitboy on rav & Twitter.

  4. Laura 25 August 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    If you’re still looking for people, I’m more than happy to. I should probably knit the husband or father some new socks anyway!

  5. Jessica 25 August 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I would love to test knit the mens sock!!!

  6. Jasmine 25 August 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    Hi, I’d be happy to test knit either, if you’re still looking for test knitters. I’m woollystuff on ravelry.

  7. yogicknitter 25 August 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    I can do some mens socks if you like. I have some nice chocolate Malabrigo I want to knit up for one of my boys! Both have big feet now and one won’t stop growing!

  8. ambermoggie 25 August 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    will try the mens one if you like?

  9. Max 25 August 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I would like to test knit the men’s sock – or even the women’s. Whichever you need. I have a man who wears size medium in just about everything on hand here. My ravelry name is maximiliana, so you can see that I can, in fact, knit.

  10. helen 25 August 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    I will be a test knitter for either socks :)
    I have a boy with size 10 feet to try them on, or ladys size 4 or 5 (me and small person)

  11. Amii 26 August 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Hi, I’d like to have a go at test-knitting the women’s sock pattern – I love a bit of cabling!

Leave a Reply

