two peas in a pod!!!

30 Jan

So once again I am sitting on the train on the way back from visiting my family but this time I got to meet the new addition!
Yes, my sister had the baby!!!

I received a phone call on sat morn at 9am saying I was an aunt (I didn’t know she was even in labour it was that quick!) so I was on the 11.30am train and by 5pm I was holding her in my arms!

I am so proud of my sister and her husband, a natural, home water birth and a beautiful daughter!!

So here we are, each of us in our knitted hat!!
Her’s is the Little Pea hat (twist hat by melissa goodale) in wollmeise and mine is the sixteen cable hat by circe belles boucles in madeline tosh vintage.
My mam has named the photo ‘two peas in a pod’

3 Responses to “two peas in a pod!!!”

  1. Rebecca 31 January 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    aaaahhhhh…. a new life is just so precious.

  2. emmms 1 February 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    GAH!!!! Hallo, Auntie! The two of you are adorable!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. giant red patchwork ball « loumms - 15 February 2012

    […] My main January project was my nieces first birthday present. I can’t believe it has been over a year since my niece was born and I was posting about meeting her for the first time! […]

Leave a Reply

