christmas sweater

2 Feb

I totally forgot to post pictures of my Xmas 2010 sweater!!!

Here it is!!


I managed to get it finished right on time for Xmas, finished the sewing on Xmas eve and wore it with pride to eat my Xmas dinner!

I thought at one point I wouldn’t make it! At about 5.30pm on the 23rd I ran out of red yarn!! Noooo!!!!!
Straight on the Internet I went and called all the yarn shops in the area but nobody stocked Jamieson & Smith Yarn!
Couldn’t believe it!
There was no way, with the post delay due to the snow, that I would be able to order some in time so I decided to continue on with the White yarn!!


The worst thing was that I only had the smallest section left to knit!!
Thankfully it worked out fine and it looks like little snow flakes have fallen on my shoulder!

When sewing up I decided to do reverse seaming around the whole of the shoulder which I love! I am going to have to design a sweater like this I think!


I also added two more peaks in the shoulder pad to give it a bit more definition!


All together I adore this sweater, perfect pattern, perfect yarn and perfect result. Not to mention perfect buttons!!!

4 Responses to “christmas sweater”

  1. MichaelaKnits 2 February 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    I love love love this! I’ve been waiting to see it since you started knitting it – definitely think I’ll have to make one for next Christmas! Hope it fits you as well as the mannequin xx

  2. Katarina 2 February 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    Very cool!

  3. Ugly Christmas Sweater Dude 20 February 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Awesome Christmas sweater! Love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. fo: larch cardigan | loumms - 11 April 2013

    […] On the needles now: not another Amy (I just couldn’t decide!), but my long-awaited Perfect Christmas Jumper! About time, no? Lou finished her’s years ago. […]

Leave a Reply

