garden pledge

9 Mar

I pledge that I will spend at least 3 hours a week in the garden, be it weeding, planting, cutting, tidying or just enjoying!!

Not only that, I will write a post every time with a picture included!!

Second week of March-

I bought some garden goodies at the weekend from Lidl as they have a special on at the moment so put up my cold frame over the future vegetable patch to stop the cats getting in!!!
I also gave it a damn good tidy up and water!!
Bring on the spring sunshine!!!

2 Responses to “garden pledge”

  1. emmms 9 March 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Awesome idea!! I’m copying this one.

  2. pobept 10 March 2011 at 1:17 am #

    Looking forward to seeing at least 3 post a week with a picture!

    My formal education was pretty-informal. I was educated in a small rural school with a graduating class of 11 students.

    I find it difficult to put on paper all or any of my random gardening thoughts, but, I still try to make 2 or 3 post a week. I do it mostly for me, and, if someone else reads my post I’m always pleased and thankful to that reader.

    Happy gardening and blog-ing.

Leave a Reply

