garden diary

29 Mar

I picked up the first batch of my paving today!

Got to go back for another 3 trips but think it will be great!

Need to re look at the basic plan as the flags are in small pieces meaning I’ll have to fill the gaps with something!
I’m thinking pebbles or gravel maybe??

Anyway, i put down a small section to give me an idea of how much more I need.

Thanks Elisabeth and freecycle!

I’m also picking up my sand and timber on Saturday!!

20110329-213601.jpg

2 Responses to “garden diary”

  1. blueadt 30 March 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Excellent I’m glad you found some via Freecycle.

    My DH is an ex-builder & he recommends silver (or kiln dried) sand for paving.

  2. loumms 30 March 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Thanks for the tip!!

Leave a Reply

