request for a test knitter

5 Aug

I am looking for a test knitter to knit up one of (or both of) my new mens sock pattern ’19-07-1926′.

The pattern is a subtle but classy men’s sock comprising of moss stitch with a slip stitch lattice, ribs and a simple cable.

20110804-045253.jpg

I would prefer a UK knitter, only because of ease with posting/returning yarn and sock so sorry the rest of the world!!!

If anyone is interested please leave a message at the bottom of this post.

I am able to provide yarn (Beloved, by Sweet Clement) and PDF/word.doc pattern ASAP.

Thanks!!!!

6 Responses to “request for a test knitter”

  1. Kerstin 5 August 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Men’s socks, eh? I can help. I’m in the UK and I knit socks for UK men’s size 12. Big feet don’t faze me! If you still need someone I look forward to hearing from you.

  2. theherocomplex 5 August 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    I’m in the US, but I’d be happy to test-knit for you if you still need someone!

  3. Katherine Grant 5 August 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    I’ll have a go for you. I’m in the UK and always have a pair of size 10/11 socks for hubby on the needles!

  4. pip 5 August 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    I’ll tweet the post :)

  5. cookknitwine 5 August 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Can do, if you still need one. Rav ID same as Twitter ..
    xxx

  6. loumms 6 August 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Thanks so much! However I’ve found someone. Can I keep you in mind for future socks?

Leave a Reply

