all buttoned up

20 Feb

I managed to get my new/old cardi finished today!!

20120220-162500.jpg

I had enough yarn to complete the sleeves to the length I wanted

20120220-162628.jpg

and to put the stripes down the front button band.

20120220-162752.jpg

I picked some of my favourite buttons from my stash, knit some I-cord loops and it was finished!

20120220-162839.jpg

I’m so pleased and have not taken it off since!

A hodge-podge knitting success!

3 Responses to “all buttoned up”

  1. Patricia Landis 21 February 2012 at 6:34 am #

    Magnifique!! A true one-of-a-kind!

  2. Emmms 21 February 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    I love this!!!! It’s absolutely gorgeous in person. Lou, I really want to make one — are you sure you won’t write up the pattern?!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. perfect movie night knitting « loumms - 22 February 2012

    […] continuing on from all buttoned up, I decided to re-knit some other items that may receive a bit more attention from me if they were […]

Leave a Reply

