foxes: cunning, charming, crafty

12 Jul

Foxes really need to come IN in a big way. Like the way owls have been IN for the last few years. My obsession with owls is well documented; less so my obsession with foxes. But Lou and I agree that foxes are where it’s at.

(Exhibits in no particular order.)

Exhibit A:

Pen and ink and watercolour — this is one of my favourite prints by Caitlihne.

Exhibit B:

Matthew the Fox clock, by Big Bad Wolf Designs. Awesome.

Exhibit C:

Fox and Rabbit mug by Julia Davey, perfect for coffee and Faulkner.

Exhibit D:

The adorable Two Fine Foxes onesie by Iota Illustration. I’m telling you, as soon as I’m knocked up…

Exhibit E:

My heart pangs when I even think of this: Made in Hackney‘s 75/25 wool/nylon sock weight in Urban Fox. LOVE.

Exhibit F:

Red Fox screen print eco-friendly cotton tote bag from Mystic Moose Crafts.

Exhibit G:

Similarly screen printed, the mirror-image Red Foxes tea towel by Helen Musselwhite.

Exhibit I:

A fox stuffie by the excellently named A Fox in the Attic!!!! To go with the adorable Two Fine Foxes onesie!!!! Could there be a finer combination?

Exhibit J:

96 g of hand-spun 2-ply BFL, Wensleydale and silk, dotted with sequins from Three Welsh Hens, in the very tasty Fiery Fox.

I rest my case.

4 Responses to “foxes: cunning, charming, crafty”

  1. Katarina 13 July 2012 at 11:17 am #

    Foxes rule! Thanks for all the great links!

  2. Big Bad Wolf Design 19 July 2012 at 7:10 am #

    Thank you for including Matthew the Fox. I will put a link to your blog on my Facebook page:
    http://www.facebook.com/bigbadwolfdesign

  3. Laura 2 August 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    My friend Michelle is behind The Fox in the Attic! Talented lady :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. animals and caravans « loumms - 26 September 2012

    […] by Monaluna Anika which was the inspiration for our ‘We Love Foxes’ post (the fabric me and Emmms had has now been shared in half and my part is the front of a cushion […]

Leave a Reply

