little dungaree shorts – great british sewing bee

30 Jun

I’ve decided I really want to improve my sewing and finishing skills so not only have I enrolled on a online sewing course but I also bought the book ‘Great British Sewing Bee-Sew Your Own Wardrobe‘ (I’m not a reviewer at all so I’ve linked to someone that has reviewed it pretty well!)

My local craft pop up shop Make/Do was selling it with a discount so I thought I’d give it  a try.

It has some really cute patterns and 5 whole pattern sheets!

I decided to start with a cute little pair of baby dungaree shorts for my niece and they turned out pretty well indeed!

photo 5 photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

I just made two alterations to the pattern: the duck instead of the stars and instead of working buttons on the sides I added press studs for ease.

I just hope they fit!

2 Responses to “little dungaree shorts – great british sewing bee”

  1. After Dark Sewing 30 June 2014 at 6:15 pm #

    These are amazing! I love that cute duck. I’m not sure what sewing and finishing skills you need to improve!!

  2. loumms 30 June 2014 at 8:46 pm #

    Thanks! Lol! It’s such a lovely pattern.
    I tend to rush a lot of the finishing and make up my own bits to the pattern when I feel like it so I’m hoping to be a bit more patient and skill full!

Leave a Reply

