Astrild Joy

12 Jan

I have had these joyous gloves/cuffs finished now for about three months and the pattern was due to go up on the site before xmas as a pair with emmms ‘In Paris’; however, as she is so amazing and managed to come third in a competition set up by Katia and Kyliemac she decided to post her own pattern seperately on her erqsome site. Congratulations to her!

So even though they are late in being released I am still extremely proud of them and they are so far my favourite personal design. I have had mixed feelings from many people who have seen them and it seems that you either love them or hate them. So I invite you to decide for yourself!

sepia1

This pattern is available on Ravlery, but if you can’t wait you can download the pattern for ‘Astrild’ here.

3 Responses to “Astrild Joy”

  1. Diana Troldahl 12 January 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    I LOVE how they look. I love the tight twist contrasted with the loose stockinette. I am a little worried the buttons will catch when I put my hands in my pockets.

  2. emmms 12 January 2009 at 6:11 pm #

    Hi Diane, don’t worry about the buttons. I’ve been wearing my In Paris daily for the last month and a half and haven’t had any problems at all (and they’re essentially the same basic pattern).

    If you’re really concerned though, perhaps just sew the strap down to avoid the button issue altogether.

  3. loutheperson 18 January 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Hi Diana, thanks so much for your feedback! I wouldn’t worry about the buttons as like emmms I have been wearing my astrild for a while now and havnt came across any problems. Really hope you enjoy the pattern and cant wait to see your finished mitts!

Leave a comment